Founders and Builders Awards

Submit Your Nomination Now

The Founders & Builders Award is presented to an individual or group who has worked to create the Canadian Birkebeiner Ski Festival and/or who has been a key contributor to growing this event over the years.

Founders & Builders Award Recipients

2023 Roberta Hyland (Builder)
Randy & Ann Stebner (Builders)
Monica Wartenberg (Builder)
Jim Black (Founder)
Cathy Schreiner (Founder)
2022 Greg Elzinga (Builder)
2021 Karen van der Meer (Builder)
2020 Cam McGregor (Builder)
2019 Mary Coutts (Builder)
2017 Brian Lucas (Founder & Builder)
Rod Jaeger (Builder)
Rob Faulds (Builder)
2016 Kaare Askildt (Founder)
Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village (Builders)
2015 Cathy Gale (Builder)
Herbert Gale (Builder)
John Laarhuis (Builder)
Cooking Lake-Blackfoot Provincial Recreation Area (Builders)
2014 Doug Kelker (Founder & Builder)
2013 Brian Peters (Founder)

Back to Awards